View in browser
GLOBAL OUTLET BRIEF
July 6, 2017 FORWARD | ADVERTISE

Norfolk Premium Outlets Opens

Simon’s Norfolk Premium Outlets opened last week, bringing a variety of outlet retail to the Norfolk, Chesapeake and Virginia Beach areas in an amenity-packed center. Retailers at the 332,000-square-foot center include Banana Republic Factory, Calvin Klein, Le Creuset, Nike Factory Store, Old Navy, Robert Wayne Footwear, Steve Madden, The North Face, Tommy Hilfiger and Under Armour. A|X... more >>



Viaduc Village Accelerates Leasing Ahead of Opening

Groupe IDEC Invest said that its outlet development Viaduc Village in the south of France has surpassed its 25-percent leasing hurdle ahead of its opening in spring 2018. “We are extremely confident in Viaduc Village because of its location and access,” said Lionel Mary, CEO, Groupe IDEC Invest. “Thirty million tourists visit the region of Languedoc-Roussillon and Midi-Pyrénées every... more >>

Concord Mills Unveils Interactive Play Area

Concord Mills, near Charlotte, N.C., recently opened a family friendly playground with a magnitude of interactive, athletic and educational elements. The 1,200-square-foot play area is split into three different pods targeting three age groups. A Toddler Pod features sprout designs where children can climb and spin. The Elementary Pod features climbing blocks and an electronic piano... more >>



Outlets of Mississippi Stuffs the Bus for Charity

Back-to-school shoppers at The Outlets of Mississippi can bring a back-to-school item or make a purchase from participating stores to be automatically entered to win a $250 shopping spree as part of the center’s Stuff the Bus drive. Donations will benefit the Junior Auxiliary of Rankin County to help public school children in need.   The Mississippi Braves minor league baseball team... more >>



Editorial


Duke Ratliff
Managing Editor
dratliff@icsc.org
+1 646 728 3570


Natasha Reed
Editorial/Production Assistant
nreed@icsc.org
+1 646 728 3558

Advertise

Sally Stephenson
Business Development
Manager
sstephenson@icsc.org
+1 847 835 1617

Michael Belli
Business Development
Manager
mbelli@icsc.org
+1 714 313 1942

Amie S. Leibovitz
Business Development
Manager
aleibovitz@icsc.org
+1 773 360 1179

 

Sheila Charton
Business Development
Manager
scharton@icsc.org
+1 646 728 3545

Terri Kelly
Business Development
Manager
tkelly@icsc.org
+1 781 709 2412

Global Outlet NewsBrief is an ICSC bulletin produced by Value Retail News and the International Outlet Journal. To subscribe to the Global Outlet NewsBrief, please email nreed@icsc.org.

Copyright © 2018 ICSC

Unsubscribe