View in browser
GLOBAL OUTLET BRIEF
April 20, 2017 FORWARD | ADVERTISE

McArthurGlen’s Provence Designer Outlet Opens

McArthurGlen opened the Provence Designer Outlet, the first center in the south of France and the group’s 23rd in its expanding portfolio, last week. The center features 125 stores including eight cafes and restaurants within a gross leasable area of 25,000 square meters. Over one third of the retailers at Provence Designer Outlet are French, including 10 brands that are new to the... more >>



Arizona Passes Law to Curb ADA Abuse

An ICSC-backed bill signed into law in Arizona on Tuesday gives businesses and property owners a 90-day grace period to fix alleged disability-access violations without paying penalties. The law’s proponents say it is designed to protect property owners from the abuse of disability-access laws on the part of unscrupulous parties who go hunting for violations—often as minor as... more >>

Shake Shack Coming to Empire Outlets

Shake Shack will open at Empire Outlets, New York City's first and only premium retail outlet center, scheduled to open in March 2018. The new restaurant, located alongside 100 designer retailers and steps from the Staten Island Ferry, is expected to draw millions of New York City residents and tourists each year. "Shake Shack is a perfect addition to the mix of retail and restaurants... more >>



Tulare Outlets Joins Power of the Purse

Tulare Outlets, serving the Greater Fresno and Bakersfield, Calif., regions, will serve as a Presenting Sponsor of Power of the Purse, a special fundraiser to combat illiteracy hosted by the United Way of Tulare County’s Women Leadership Council.  Now in its second year, Power of the Purse offers event attendees a special breakfast and inspirational keynote speaker, plus a chance to... more >>



Editorial


Duke Ratliff
Managing Editor
dratliff@icsc.org
+1 646 728 3570


Natasha Reed
Editorial/Production Assistant
nreed@icsc.org
+1 646 728 3558

Advertise

Sally Stephenson
Business Development
Manager
sstephenson@icsc.org
+1 847 835 1617

Michael Belli
Business Development
Manager
mbelli@icsc.org
+1 714 313 1942

Amie S. Leibovitz
Business Development
Manager
aleibovitz@icsc.org
+1 773 360 1179

 

Sheila Charton
Business Development
Manager
scharton@icsc.org
+1 646 728 3545

Terri Kelly
Business Development
Manager
tkelly@icsc.org
+1 781 709 2412

Global Outlet NewsBrief is an ICSC bulletin produced by Value Retail News and the International Outlet Journal. To subscribe to the Global Outlet NewsBrief, please email nreed@icsc.org.

Copyright © 2018 ICSC

Unsubscribe