ICSC: International Council of Shopping Centers

US Shopping Center Law Conference

October 28, 2015 - October 31, 2015 - Phoenix, AZ United States

Event Has Passed Attendees Schedule Brochure (pdf)


through after
21 Oct 2015 21 Oct 2015
Advance On-Site
Non-Member: $995.00 $1,240.00
Member: $735.00 $915.00
ICSC Student Member: $50.00 N/A
By becoming a member, you could save 26% on this meeting. Join Now!

Event Details

The Law Conference provides retail real estate legal professionals the opportunity to gain industry-specific knowledge and insight from leading authorities, network with 1,300+ industry peers, and earn general and ethics CLE credits. This high-energy conference offers over 70 sessions presented in four different formats with interaction strongly encouraged between panelists and attendees. 

Join the Conversation on Twitter: Tweet using the hashtag #USLawConf and follow @ICSC for the latest news and updates on the conference.

ICSC mobile app enables you to connect with attendees before, during and after ICSC events. ICSC members have access to over 70,000 industry contacts to keep you connected 365 days a year. Download now for your iOS or Android device!

Program Planning Committee

Conference Chair:
Deborah Stear De Luca, Lennar Commercial, Coral Gables, FL

Conference Co-Chair:
Lawrence D. McLaughlin, Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn LLP, Detroit, MI

Voting Members:
*Elizabeth H. Belkin, Belkin Law Offices, Chicago, IL
*Victoria S. Berghel, Victoria S. Berghel Law Offices, Chattanooga, TN
*Jo Anne M. Bernhard, Law Office of Jo Anne M. Bernhard, Sacramento, CA
Lester M. Bliwise, Seyfarth Shaw LLP, New York, NY
John I. Cadwallader, Frost Brown Todd LLC, Columbus, OH
*Ann Peldo Cargile, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP, Nashville, TN
Robert L. Crewdson, DLA Piper LLP, Atlanta, GA
Kathleen A. Crocco, SL Green Realty Corp, New York, NY
Jerry M. Cyncynatus, DDR Corp., Beachwood, OH
Nancy M. Davids, Goulston & Storrs PC, Boston, MA
Robert DiVita, Urban Edge Properties, Paramus, NJ
Joseph S. Finkelstein, Interstate Outdoor Advertising, L.P. and Katz, Ettin, Levine, P.A., Cherry Hill, NJ
Mark E. Florak, Taylor English, Atlanta, GA
Richard S. Friedman, Resch Polster & Berger LLP, Los Angeles, CA
Richard E. Galen, Kelliher & Salzer, LLC, Columbia, MD
*Ronald L. Gern, Pyramid Management Group, LLC, Syracuse, NY
Cathy Hershcopf, Cooley LLP, New York, NY
Brian D. Huben, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP, Los Angeles, CA
Margaret Jordan, Kane Russell Coleman & Logan, Dallas, TX
Nina Kampler, Kampler Advisory Group, Teaneck, NJ
Neil S. Kessler, Troutman Sanders LLP, Richmond, VA
Renee J. Magnant, J. C. Penney Corporation, Inc., Plano, TX
Jo-Ann Marzullo, Posternak Blankstein & Lund LLP, Boston, MA
Robert M. McAndrew, Ross Stores, Inc., Dublin, CA
James A. Moomaw, The Howard Hughes Corporation, Dallas, TX
Jonathan Neville, Arnall Golden Gregory LLP, Atlanta, GA
Neil Oberfeld, Greenberg Traurig, LLP, Denver, CO
Rory Packer, Westfield, LLC, Los Angeles, CA
*Harold D. Piazza, Jr., Glen Ridge, NJ
David Rabinowitz, Goulston & Storrs PC, New York, NY
Eric D. Rapkin, Akerman LLP, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Nancy Rendos, Macerich, Excelsior, MN
Alan J. Salle, Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn LLP, Bloomfield Hills, MI
*Linda K. Schear, Gregory Greenfield & Associates, Ltd., Atlanta, GA
Lila Shapiro-Cyr, Ballard Spahr LLP, Baltimore, MD
*Terri K. Simard, Target Corporation, Minneapolis, MN
*Jane S. Smith, Norton Rose Fulbright, Austin, TX
Gail M. Stern, Rosenberg Martin Greenberg, LLP, Baltimore, MD
Consuella S. Taylor, Baker Botts L.L.P., Houston, TX
*Raymond G. Truitt, Ballard Spahr LLP, Baltimore, MD
Sara Hansen Wilson, Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP, San Francisco, CA

Emeritus Members:
*Thomas P. Bloch, Samuels & Associates, Boston, MA
*Richard J. Burstein, Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn LLP, Bloomfield Hills, MI
*Stephen K. Cassidy, Pepple Cantu Schmidt PLLC, Oakland, CA
*Jay A. Epstien, DLA Piper LLP, Washington, D.C.
*Morton P. Fisher, Jr., Ballard Spahr, LLP, Baltimore, MD
*Ronald G. Galip, Youngstown, OH
*J. Kevin Garvey, Chicago, IL
*Richard R. Goldberg, Ballard Spahr LLP, Philadelphia, PA
Mark S. Hennigh, Greene Radovsky Maloney Share & Hennigh LLP, San Francisco, CA
*William P. Hise, Bonita Springs, FL
David G. Johansen, Shoreline, WA
*Howard E. Kane, DLA Piper US LLP, Chicago, IL
*Edward R. Krasnove, Griffin, Fletcher & Herndon LLP, Carlsbad, CA
Jack A. Marino, Jr., Chicago Title Insurance Co., New York, NY
*Jeffrey H. Newman, Sills Cummis & Gross P.C., Newark, NJ
*David Pollack, Ballard Spahr, LLP, Philadelphia, PA
*Oscar R. Rivera, Siegfried Rivera Lerner De La Torre & Sobel, P.A.,Plantation, FL
Edward J. Sack, Brooklyn, NY
*George J. Walsh III, Thompson Hine LLP, New York, NY
*Wade Whilden, Baker Botts L.L.P., Houston, TX
*C. David Zoba, Gap, Inc., San Francisco, CA

* Past Conference Chair