Do I need to be an ICSC member to use the Jobs section of the website?
No, anyone can use the Jobs section, whether you are an individual looking for a job or a company with an available position. However, non-member companies who wish to post a job opening or resume will need to send that info to Michael Turley at email@example.com in order for it to appear on the website. The details for job postings should include job title, brief job description, location (city, state), and contact info (name and email of individual, with optional webpage) to send inquiries to.
Is there a cost to add a resume or job posting?
ICSC members and non-members can add their resumes or job listings free of charge.
How do I edit my resume or job posting?
You can see all of your resumes and job postings on your MyICSC page. Click "edit" next to the page you want to make changes to.
I don't want to let others know I am looking for a job. What can I do?
When you add a resume, we give you the opportunity to "hide" your personal information. Employers are given an email link to request more information from you. You will still be notified of any matching Job Opportunities.
Can I post my ad without identifying my company?
You will need to identify your company when you post a job, and provide contact information. However, you can opt to hide the contact information from potential job seekers and instead post a link to a webpage where they can find out more information. The contact information is still required in order for ICSC to notify you when a job listing is about to expire.
How long does a job listing stay on the website?
A job listing stays on the website for 90 days. You will receive an email notification 10 days prior to expiration, at which point you can contact Michael Turley at firstname.lastname@example.org or +1 646 728 3514 to extend it if you choose.
A job I posted has been filled already - how do I remove it?
You can contact Michael Turley at email@example.com or +1 646 728 3514 to delete a job listing at any time. It will automatically be deleted 90 days after being posted.